STATE AWARDS HONOUR ROLL



2016

2022	Ian Law, IBL Solutions
2021	Dr Annette Davison, Risk Edge
2020	Grant Leslie, Balmoral Group Australia
2019	Kevin Young, Sydney Water
	Highly Commended: Kurt Dahl, Permeate Partners
2018	Daniel Lambert, Arup
2017	Carmel Krogh OAM, Shoalhaven Water
2016	Dr Fang Chen, Data61
Young Water Professional of the Year Award	
2022	Chelsea Hayward, Jacobs
2021	Shannon Davies, AECOM
2020	Dr Tanja Rosenqvist, RMIT
	Highly Commended - Jocelyn Ellero, SMEC
2019	Dr Yulia Shutova, AECOM
	Highly Commended - Ronica Koey, Sydney Water
2018	Casey Magee, GHD
2017	Shona Fitzgerald, Sydney Water
2016	Kathryn Silvester, Sydney Water
Studen	t Water Prize
2022	Rebecca Carlier, The University of Newcastle
2021	Chris Skellern, The University of Sydney
2020	Alana Saliba, The University of Sydney
	Optimisation of the Water System at Visy Paper Smithfield (VP3&6)
2019	Florence Choo, University of New South Wales
	Real-time Monitoring of Cyanobacteria: Validation of Fluorometers as a Tool for Optimising Treatment Processes
2018	Karthick Thiyagarajan, University of Technology Sydney
	Robust Sensor Technologies Combined with Smart Predictive Analytics for Modelling Concrete
	Corrosion in Sewers
2017	Kaitlyn Bell, Shoalhaven Water and the University of Wollongong
	Development of a Performance Measuring Device for Improved Monitoring of Sewer Pump Stations
Infrastr	ructure Project Innovation Award
2022	Regional: Jubullum Aboriginal Community Water Project - Department of Planning and Environment,
2022	Clarence Valley Council and EcoTeam
	Metro: Balickera Tunnel Restoration - Hunter Water, Abergeldie Complex Infrastructure and
	Tunnelling Solutions
2021	Regional: A Water Quality Digital Revolution Partnership for Bathurst – D2K Information & Bathurst
	Regional Council
	Metro: Geospatial Planning Tool – Sydney Water, Arup, Aurecon & GHD
2020	Project Gilghi: Modular Self Contained Solar WTP for Remote Indigenous <i>Communities – Aurecon and</i>
	Ampcontrol
2019	Green Square Stormwater Drainage Project – City of Sydney and Sydney Water
2018	Googong Township Integrated Water Cycle – Stantec
-	Highly Commended - Parkes Integrated Water Infrastructure Renewal Project – Parkes Shire Council
2017	Yamba Sewerage Augmentation - Clarence Valley Council, Public Works Advisory and DPI Water

Treating high sugar wastewater – BioGill Operations Pty Ltd & Ferrero Australia

STATE AWARDS HONOUR ROLL

R&D Ex	cellence Award (previously known as the Research Innovation Award)
2022	Collaborative Research Project for NOM Reduction Through Catalytic Advanced Oxidation - <i>Infinite</i> Water and Sydney Water
2021	Development of Wastewater Epidemiology for NSW – Collaboration on SARS-CoV-2 Monitoring in Wastewater – Sydney Water, WaterRA & Water Unit – NSW Health
2020	Innovative Sensor Suites and Intelligent Robotics for Condition Assessment of Concrete Sewers – University of Technology Sydney and Sydney Water
2019	R2T2 Rapid Response Robot – For the Non-Destructive Inspection and Assessment of Critical Water Mains – <i>University of Technology Sydney and Sydney Water</i>
2018	Success in Data Analytics – Sydney Water and Data61 Collaboration – Data61, CSIRO and Sydney Water
2017	Better management of sewers – Exploiting Photonics Sensors Research through to its Introduction to the Water Industry, Sydney Water, City University of London and Edinburgh Napier University
2016	Advanced Condition Assessment and Pipe Failure Prediction Project - Sydney Water
Organis	sational Excellence Award (formerly Program Innovation Award)
2022	Town Water Risk Reduction Program - Department of Planning and Environment
2021	Global Challenge – Partnering to Invest, Influence and Tangibly Impact Sustainable Development Goal 6 – <i>Arup</i>
2020	Recycled Water for a Greener Parkes – Parkes Shire Council
2019	Energy Master Plan – Sydney Water
2018	System Blueprints Program – Sydney Water, AAJV: AECOM-Aurecon Joint Venture, and ENSureJV: GHD-Jacobs Joint Venture
2017	Keep wipes out of the pipes - Sydney Water
2016	Lake Macquarie Sports Field Improvement Program, Lake Macquarie City Council
Kamal I	Fernando Mentoring Award
2022	Renny Chivunga, Engineer Water, Aurecon
2021	Dammika Vitanage, Asset and Infrastructure, Sydney Water
2020	Daniel Lambert, Australasia Water Leader, Arup
2019	Saravanamuth Vigneswaran, Director, Centre for Technologies in Water and Wastewater, The
	University of Technology Sydney
2017	Andrew Francis, Director Infrastructure, Parkes Shire Council
2016	Rita Henderson, UNSW
Roger F	Pettitt Award
2022	Shoshana Fogelman
2021	Karen Eldridge
2020	Ivan Reolon

2016 Will Strachan