STATE AWARDS HONOUR ROLL



Young Water Professional of the Year Award

- 2021 Advait Madav, Alluvium
- 2020 Dr Joel Edwards, Icon Water
- 2019 Portia Condell, Icon Water
- 2018 Alice Liao, Icon Water
- 2017 Bianca Petrevski, Icon Water
- 2016 Julia Jasonsmith, Murrang Earth Sciences

Student Water Prize

- 2021 Gowri Pincombe, University of Canberra
- Women's Empowerment Through Learning and Working Together 2020 Kate Harriden, Australian National University
- 2020 Kate Harriden, Australian National University Storm Water Channels in a Water Sensitive World
- 2019 Jimmy Parascos, Australian National University Incorporating Agricultural Analysis into Hypoxic Blackwater Modelling to Improve Forecasting of Future Events
- 2017 Aparna Lal, Australian National University Identifying Critical Natural Resource Management Regions For Public Health

Infrastructure Project Innovation Award

- 2021 Adaptive Planning to Enhance Canberra's Preparedness for Future Droughts *Icon Water and Aurecon*
- 2019 ACT Healthy Waterways Project ACT Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate
- 2018 Lining of the Molonglo Valley Interceptor Sewer *Interflow and Icon Water*
- 2017 Using Optimisation Models for Sewer Investment Planning Icon Water and AECOM
- 2016 Computational Fluid Dynamic (CFD) Modelling of Incineration Process of a Multiple Hearth Furnace Icon Water

R&D Excellence Award (previously known as the Research Innovation Award)

- 2020 Northern Australia Water Resource Assessment CSIRO and collaborators Highly Commended - The Cracker Jack – Icon Water
- 2017 Enlarged Cotter Dam Fish Monitoring and Research Icon Water

Organisational Excellence Award (formerly Program Innovation Award)

- 2020 Enhancing Resource Recovery Icon Water
- 2019 Integrated Water Accounts for the Canberra Region Bureau of Meteorology
- 2018 World Water Data Initiative Bureau of Meteorology
- 2016 ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) Environment Planning Directorate